Skip to content
Compare

GPU clouds compared with Sandboxer

GPU machines for training and inference. Sandboxer has no GPUs, and these pages say when they're the better fit. Each row comes from that provider's own documentation, checked on the date shown; follow a name for the full comparison and its sources. "Not documented" means their public docs don't say.

GPU clouds compared with Sandboxer: Sandboxer and 12 providers
ProviderIsolationPause and resume with memoryLongest sessionBilling4 vCPU / 8 GB per hourChecked
SandboxermicroVMYesNo limit on paid plansPer second, flat rate per size$0.036today
BasetenModel container on dedicated infrastructureNot documentedNot documentedPer minute of compute; no charge for idle time$0.212026-10-24
CerebriumContainer image per app instanceNot documentedNot documentedPer second of compute: $0.00000655 per vCPU-second, $0.00000222 per GB-second, GPUs priced per second$0.162026-10-24
Crusoe CloudVirtual machineNot documentedNot documentedPer hour or per second, no minimum commitment—2026-10-24
HyperstackVirtual machineNot documentedNot documentedPer minute, prepaid; reserved contracts invoiced monthly—2026-10-28
JarvislabsContainer (Instances) or full virtual machine (VMs)PartlyNot documentedPer minute; storage billed while paused—2026-10-24
Nebius AI CloudVirtual machinePartlyNot documentedPer GPU-hour or CPU-hour; granularity not stated on the price page—2026-10-24
OVHcloud GPU instancesKVM virtual machineNot documentedNot documentedHourly or monthly (chosen at launch)—2026-10-24
Paperspace (DigitalOcean)Virtual machineNot documentedNot documentedper hour while running, plus storage$0.0802026-10-28
ReplicateNot documentedNot documentedNot documentedPer second of hardware ($0.000025/s cpu-small to $0.0014/s A100) or per output; private models bill while online—2026-10-24
RunpodContainerNoNot documentedPer second for Pods; storage billed separately—2026-10-24
SF ComputeInstance booted from a disk image on a GPU nodeNot documentedNot documentedPer node-hour for 8-GPU nodes; granularity not stated—2026-10-24
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)Dedicated CPU/GPU instanceNoNot documentedPre-paid 10-minute increments; spot at about half the on-demand price$0.0482026-10-24

Prices are list prices for one 4 vCPU, 8 GB machine-hour where the provider sells one, before credits, plans and storage; each comparison page shows the arithmetic. Names are trademarks of their owners; Sandboxer is not affiliated with them.

Every comparison in this category

Other categories